Septet: The Story of Hong Kong (DVD)

In Stock

Septet: The Story of Hong Kong

Director : 
Sammo Hung, Ann Hui, Patrick Tam, Yuen Woo Ping, Johnnie To, Ringo Lam, Tsui Hark


Just as a septet is a group of seven people playing music together, “Septet: The Story of Hong Kong“ is a sonorous symphony created in concert by seven of Hong Kong’s most revered directors with distinctly unique styles who come together for the first time to compose a symphony of stories for their city from the 50s to the future.

These stories include Sammo Hung’s “Exercise”, Ann Hui’s “Headmaster”, Patrick Tam’s “Tender is the Night”, Yuen Woo Ping’s “Homecoming”, Johnnie To’s “Bonanza”, Ringo Lam’s “Astray”, and Tsui Hark’s “Conversation in Depth”.

“Septet: The Story of Hong Kong” is shot entirely on film as a tribute to the medium itself. The producer also hopes to inspire the next generation of filmmakers through this groundbreaking collaboration.


Language : Cantonese / Mandarin

Subtitle : T Chinese / S Chinese / English

Running Time : 112 min + 7 min bonus

No. of disc : 1

Audio Format : Dolby Digital EX

Screen Format : Anamorphic Widescreen

DVD Type : D9

Regional Code : 3

Genre : Drama


You might also like

16 other products in the same category: